BBB Sponsor

Bass Tackle at Guaranteed Lowest Prices

BBB Sponsors

Authorized AMSOIL Dealer

Your best choice for the Primary Tackle you need!

Fishing Tackle With Guaranteed Best Price!

Garmin Marine Electronics

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 62
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Author Topic: Electronics Upgrades  (Read 24458 times)

Offline Curt

• BBB Admin
  • Administrator
  • Largemouth Bass
  • Fish On!
  • Referrals: 264
    • CurtSnow.com
  • My Biggest Bass: LMB - 9 lbs. 2 oz. (RI) 9 lbs. 14 oz. (California Delta) - SMB 5 lbs. 10 oz. (CT)
Electronics Upgrades
« on: October 13, 2019, 08:08:03 PM »
Well, I'm thinking it might finally be time to upgrade my electronics.

I've been running some older birds for the last 10 years, and the bow unit is getting old and tired. The temperature sensor has a mind of its own. I don't know if it's a transducer problem or a problem with the unit itself.

My gut tells me it's a transducer issue. So maybe my best bet would be to find a replacement transducer and just stick with the older units for a while longer.

But, I want to start doing my homework and looking at some possible options for new stuff.

I have had birds for a long time. But I'm not stuck on them. I know Lowrance, Garmin and other companies have some great stuff to offer too.

My current units (798 and 788) are small. But they suffice for the fishing I do. I don't dropshot, so I don't need something suitable for that. Some higher resolution and larger screens would definitely be nice, though.

I also want them to be networkable, since my two current units are networked.

Any and all suggestions are welcome!

I don't know what kind of budget I have to work with yet.

Professionally Designed Websites Starting at Just $99 http://www.ProWebsitesUnlimited.com

Offline Nightmare

• Smallmouth Bass
  • BassBoatBoards.com Rocks!
  • Referrals: 0
  • My Biggest Bass: LM 7 lb 5 oz (so far), Guntersville
Re: Electronics Upgrades